Botanicactus is a botanical garden in Mallorca. It is located in the south of the island near the town of Ses Salines. It includes 50.000 m² tropical vegetation and has an artificial lake of 10.000 m².

The 40.000 m², there are over 400 Plant- and 10.000 Kakteenarten. 25.000 m² are a collection of the Mallorcan flora (Olive, Granatapfel-, Mandel-, Pinien-, Zypressen-, Orange, Johannisbrot- and eucalyptus trees).

According to the operator (Stand: of May 2006) , is the largest botanical garden in Europe. He was born on 20. of May 1989 opened and was the first in the Balearic Islands.

Botanicactus is private property and is subsidized by any organization.

1987 was begun with the construction of Botanicactus. You chose a planar array of Lucerne as building site. It has an artificial lake of 10.000 m² surface and 4 created m depth with an island. This lake also serves as a reserve pool of water. In order to protect the garden from drying out by the ruling in this area of ​​the island north winds, one used the excavated earth, aufzuschütten by ramparts. After more than two years Botanicactus was on 20. of May 1989 open.

Botanicactus
Ses Crosses Square, 1
Strait of Ses Salines to Santanyi kilometers 1
07640 Ses Salines
Phone +34 971 649 494

Opening times
November bis Februar 10:30 Clock up 16:30 Clock
March to October 9 Clock until at least 18:30 Clock
(June-August on Saturdays and Sundays only until 14 Clock)
Admission costs 12 Euro

Print Friendly

Botanicactus ist ein Botanischer Garten auf Mallorca. Er liegt im Süden der Insel in der Nähe des Ortes Ses Salines. Er umfasst 50.000 m² tropische Vegetation und hat einen künstlichen See von 10.000 m².

Auf 40.000 m² gibt es über 400 Pflanzen- und 10.000 Kakteenarten. 25.000 m² sind eine Sammlung der Mallorquinischen Flora (Oliven-, Granatapfel-, Mandel-, Pinien-, Zypressen-, Orangen-, Johannisbrot- und Eukalyptusbäume).

Nach Angabe der Betreiber (Stand: Mai 2006) handelt es sich um den größten Botanischen Garten Europas. Er wurde am 20. Mai 1989 eröffnet und war der erste auf den Balearen.

Botanicactus ist Privatgelände und wird von keiner Organisation subventioniert.

1987 wurde mit dem Bau von Botanicactus begonnen. Man wählte ein ebenes Luzernenfeld als Bauplatz aus. Es wurde ein künstlicher See von 10.000 m² Oberfläche und 4 m Tiefe mit einer Insel angelegt. Dieser See dient auch als Reserve-Wasserbecken. Um den Garten vor Austrocknung durch die in diesem Bereich der Insel herrschenden Nordwinde zu schützen, verwendete man die ausgehobene Erde, um Schutzwälle aufzuschütten. Nach über zwei Jahren wurde Botanicactus am 20. Mai 1989 eröffnet.

Botanicactus
Plaça ses Creus, 1
Straße von Ses Salines nach Santanyí Kilometer 1
07640 Ses Salines
Telefon +34 971 649 494

Öffnungszeiten
November bis Februar 10:30 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr
März bis Oktober 9 Uhr bis mindestens 18:30 Uhr
(Juni – August samstags und sonntags nur bis 14 Uhr)
Der Eintritt kostet 12 Euro

Print Friendly